A Fight for a Flight

Today I bought my flight. Using my computer skills, last night I set out searching for a deal. After spending five hours, I found the flight using STA Travel. I would recommend this to anyone who is searching for a super cheap flight that is a student.

When I was searching for my flight through this website, I really had to try a combo of different airports to find the cheapest path or in this case air route. In some cases, there was a $1,500 to $2,000 different. I tried all the airports located near me and then the airport I was suppose to go into in Morocco, which was FEZ. The flight cost almost $2,500, which was way too much for me. So, changing my plan and maybe adding one more hour of travel, I switched it to Casablanca. The change was ridiculous! It went to about $550! I checked a few other sites, but this was the cheapest. The only thing is that when I get there, I’ll have to take a hour to two hour train ride to Fez. It’ll cost me about $15 to $20 going first class, but I figured that it was well worth it.

There was a few issue though when making the flight like credit card stuff. By the time it was over, I was crossing my fingers and hoping for the best. We ended up calling them, which we were assigned an agent to help us. She was there all the way to the end and was diligent with time, which was nice because I decided to do this right before a final. The whole thing was cleared up within the hour. I did have to call back because of a spelling error, but that was also fixed within 15 minutes.

So in the end, I received great service and a super cheap flight, only for a little bit of my time. It was well worth the five hours searching last night!

 

Here are the links I used to find my cheapest flight:

http://www.statravel.com/

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/cheap-student-flights_us_55a96c69e4b0caf721b2e5c7

https://www.studentuniverse.com/?partner=newgate&gclid=Cj0KEQjw09C5BRDy972s6q2y4egBEiQA5_guv3Jmi0Bbla1QWoA9SE5bJanFm7HayO92KwelxXK1UHYaApRZ8P8HAQ

 

 

Leave a Reply

